Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elspeth
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018
    An amazing riad! The location is nice and central, and the rooms are very clean and spacious. Breakfast is fantastic and served in the beautiful, tiled lobby each morning. The rest of the food for lunch and dinner is pretty great as well. Staff are amazing!! Nothing is too much trouble, and they were always keen for a chat and to dish out advice on places to see etc. The rooftop terrace has a SPECTACULAR view of Fes and is a lovely place to take a drink up and watch the sunset. Overall, would HIGHLY recommend this riad!
    Ann Marie
    ph

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea Morales
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    Beautiful hotel and great value for money. The staff were such lovely people and quite helpful. The food was delicious. I loved the interior design it was an authentic Moroccan style hotel i would recommend this hotel to anyone.
    Mag308
    ma

    Review score

    8.8
    28 August 2018

    highly recommended! location, parking, cleanliness & the overall value for money are excellent!

    1. We booked the deluxe 2 bedroom suite, unfortunately it was not 2 BR, it was one room only divided by a wooden room divider same as the classic family suite. 2. On the day of arrival the manager proposed us to take the next day breakfast on the rooftop terrace. Next morning AFTER climbing there together with my 2 years old child and my 76 years old mom, the waiter refused to serve the breakfast on the terrace :-( 3. The dinner was good though pricey (MAD 129 for a veggie tagine!), starters came with main dishes at the same time. Despite all that the Riad is highly recommended as the location, the parking, the cleanliness & the overall value for money are excellent!
    An excellent located & beautiful Riad with a lovely terrace, stunning view and easy parking. The room was clean with a comfortable king size bed. The dinner was good and the staff friendly & helpful.
    BenedettaGozzi
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    27 August 2018

    Nice place. Bad service

    We arrived one day after as our flight got delayed. When we arrived, one of the guys broke my luggage when lifting it even though we said we didn’t need help. At the end, we had to pay also the night we didn’t stay, but they didn’t say anything about the broken luggage, not even when I asked if they would/could have done something. Very poor service
    Good location and good building
    Raquel
    pt

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018
    Nothing! Everything was great!!
    Spending 10 days travelling across Morocco, Riad Al Makan was without a doubt the best accommodation. Apart from the riad being extremely beautiful, the rooms were spacious and very well decorated, with everything in perfect condition. The AC was working too, which was perfect for the hot days in August! The breakfast is delicious and the employees are very kind and helping. Regarding location I think it is perfect, as it is already inside the medina but still accessible by car! Absolutely recommend the place.
    Mary Magdala Grech
    mt

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018

    The best!

    Clean comfortable and beautiful Fassi architecture! With the loveliest terrace on top!
    Guga Fernandes
    br

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018

    It was a great weekend.

    The bathroom could be a bit better.
    The location is very good just in the entrance of the medina! The staff is fantastic, no words actually to thank and describe them.
    Clyde
    mt

    Review score

    7.5
    18 August 2018

    Quite a good place to stay. The highlight of our stay at the riad was the terrace.

    Parking attendants hassling for more money after we already paid (manager of hotel helped sort it out), Food was not bad but well below average, especially at its price point.
    Great Terrace, Comfortable Bed, Helpful Staff, Nice interior design of lobby area and common areas.
    Jac.E.
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    15 August 2018
    The staff was very friendly and tried everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfast had options to choose from and the rooms were big enough for two people. The Riad offers a menu for dinner options as well. It was also no problem to store our luggage there for one day. I would definitely stay here again.
    PIERRE
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018

    great place to stay in Fes

    We stayed in Riad Al Makan this summer and we strongly recommend it. Great interior , spacious and very clean rooms, extensive breakfast, good location. Staff extremely helpfull and friendly. Good beds. Nice terrace, . We did not have dinner but saw many guests eating in the Riad so assume it was good. In this price categorie i would not stay anywhere else in Fes
    Pedro
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    12 August 2018

    Amazing way to discover the old city (Medina), Moroccan traditions, and superb view on Medina

    Just a friendly recommendation to fix little things in the room such as the shower head. Also, make sure there are enough towels and available inside the room already, rather than waiting for them.
    Staff was very friendly, and courteous. They offered us Moroccan tea and delicious cookies as soon as we arrived. This is a special Moroccan tradition.
    B
    be

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018
    Friendly, helpfully staff
    Joao
    pt

    Review score

    7.9
    1 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lumies
    za

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018

    STUNNING RIAD!

    STUNNING Riad!!! VERY friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful room with lovely bathroom and aircon. We loved everything!!!! We just LOVE our stay here! I would advice anybody to book here in future! And lastly - excellent FOOD!
    Bernardo
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    28 August 2018

    Excellent location, staff, facilities and breakfast. What else can you ask?

    Nothing really.
    The staff were really nice and helpful. The manager always ready to help. The building is really beautiful, breakfast was plenty and varied. Location is really good, quiet but with car access nearby and 7 min walk from the Blue gate. Can’t hear call for prayer which is a big plus for a good night rest. Great terrace where you can chill and watch the sunrise and sunset.
    Lippo
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xiangfen
    cn

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews