This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Ivory
    gb
    10
    22 January 2018
    Fantastic place with great staff
    Nothing
    The yoghurt for breakfast was really good
    Karolína
    cz
    9.2
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emilia
    co
    10
    17 January 2018
    Amazing Riad!
    The Riad is completely the amazing! The staff couldn’t have been nicer, they arranged a test tour for us, the breakfast was really great and the place is a complete beauty! Couldn’t recommend it enough!
    Elizabeth
    gb
    10
    15 January 2018
    Perfection
    Staff were amazing, couldnt do enough. Abdul Aziz was the perfect host. Nothing was too much trouble. We felt cossetted. Loved our stay and would return in an instant. The building is absolutely beautiful.
    M & H
    gb
    7.1
    15 January 2018
    Conveniently located Riad, friendly staff - perhaps a little overpriced for what it is.
    The staff were a little keen to sell, they recommended a guide from the ’tourist office’ who coincidentally was the same guide booked through the manager from the ‘tourist office’ the day before for other guests at the Riad. The manager makes a big deal of calling the tourist office on his phone & letting you book. The guide was nice, but of-course only interested in taking you to places where he got commission & filling time with his stories and photos from his phone. Try to book your guide yourself. There were some very informative tours going through the Médina. Dinner at the Riad is convenient, but wasn’t great. Toiletries were much nicer in other Riads at the same price. The place lacks those ‘little touches’ to make it special.
    The Riad is well located and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast was nice. You can explore the Madina by yourself from here if you feel like it, the Riad Al Makan is close to the big blue gate at the top of the Médina hill & you can find your way up to that gate pretty easily (if you keep going uphill) - also if you did really get lost you can get out somewhere and get a petite taxi to the fountain which is just beside the Riad. We would recommend the Riad Al Makan for its location - it’s a good place to stay for a night or two in Fez.
    Maja
    me
    10
    14 January 2018
    stuff is amazing, very professional
    gb
    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cédric Ceretto
    fr
    10
    12 January 2018
    Perfect
    Pillows too hard, had to take them off.
    Awesome staff. You can eat or have a drink anytime in the wonderful patio. Great view of the medina from the rooftop.
    JOSE
    pt
    7.5
    7 January 2018
    The bed.
    The sympathy of the people.
    au
    10
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RENATA MANTUANO
    br
    9.2
    5 January 2018
    Beautiful Riad into medina
    The only think is that the room doesnt have minibar.
    Its a good Riad to stay into medina. Very easy to arrive and near to the restaurants. That is a big Riad, with 3 floors and a very beatiful roof. The breakfast is good with Juice, tipical bread, yogurt, Coffee and Milk,  cake and eggs. All the employes was so Nice and helpfull.  
    mx
    9.2
    2 January 2018
    Certainly the nicest and most elegant riad I have seen
    There was a bad smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom, water was not too warm, and breakfast is not very tasty. The hotel is in the outskirts of the city centre.
    The Riad is one of the most beautiful i have seen. Very elegant and the personalised service makes it even better. The manager was very chatty and helpful
    jp
    8.8
    2 January 2018
    Charged wrongly....
    Good location and nice people.
    martina
    it
    10
    1 January 2018
    Great hospitality and stay!
    The Riad is located in the medina of fes. The staff is super helpful and takes care of you always. We were a group of four girls and we were never left alone, there was someone always taking us to restaurants or making sure we know were to go. The riad is nice and clean. Breakfast is basic but good,
    Cindy
    de
    10
    25 December 2017
    Very lovely . We enjoyed it a lot !
    Our room was right beside the staircase, so it was noisy at times as we could hear other guests walking up and down the stairs
    The staffs were very helpful and friendly . They went beyond their ways to make sure our stay was comfortable.
    ca
    5.4
    25 December 2017
    Room on the top floor on the terrace had no Wi-Fi, no heat in December when it was 6 degrees outside.
    Location
    gb
    7.5
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yongchang
    nl
    9.6
    23 December 2017
    Good price, good quality, better than expectation!
    gb
    9.6
    18 December 2017
    The reception in this hotel is very nice. They help us booking the taxi to Chefchaouen and help us contact with the local taxi driver when we lose our way to the hotel. We are enjoying the wonderful breakfast.
    Leopold Holubar
    at
    9.2
    14 December 2017
    Luxurious Ambiente at low price
    Drain in shower worked poorly
    Most beautiful Riad I've seen so far
Loading reviews
Close