Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8

Reviews

    hmhorta
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    26 May 2018
    In hotel dining rather expensive
    Very beautiful Riad. Spacious and pretty rooms. Competitive room price
    Dee
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Exceptional Riad!

    Food was basic- but I’m from New York so my bar is high. I’d recommend researching a few other riads for dinner.
    Concierge was amazing~ he set the tone for the stay. You’ll be in great hands.
    saleh
    sa

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018
    great place to stay, friendly staff.
    Natasha K
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cornelius
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    4 May 2018

    Very enjoyable stay

    Very comfortable, excellent helpful staff.
    Henk
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    12 April 2018
    Alles was tip top in orde !!
    Cheng
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018

    In general, the stay is safe and clean

    The double room is too small which do not meet the booking status at 30 meters square. That makes me embarrassed and cannot explain to my friends!
    The decoration of the raid and the helpful staff
    Ahmad Safwan
    ma

    Review score

    10
    23 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosie
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018

    The best Riad I've ever stayed in! Hugely recommend.

    Dabers
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018

    Highly recommended, excellent Riad, thoughtful staff.

    People who are sensitive to ambient sound (only during the day and early evening though) should avoid the room directly over the reception as due to the riad courtyard design all the sound from below rises. We had no complaints about our stay at all.
    The Riad is a beautiful property, expertly restored with very comfortable rooms. We have stayed in a number of riads during a six week trip around Morocco and I consider this the best one due to the balance between a highly professional staff, thorough housekeeping, and a beautiful building. The two young men who seem to work 24 hours a day serving meals and welcoming guests were just excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they were charming throughout. Yusuf was particularly good to us. We ate two of our dinners there (we stayed 6 nights) and both were excellent. One night we decided to stay in at the last minute due to the weather, and they accommodated us happily despite feeding 3 groups that evening. Breakfasts were large and featured a wide range of options, including puddings and cakes! I was concerned that I had booked a double room rather than a superior room and that it would be too small for such a long stay, but it was fine, very comfortable and an extremely reasonable price. The economy double is very small and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone but a single. The deluxe double is large and very well appointed. We highly highly recommend this riad.
    Julia
    ar

    Review score

    8.8
    16 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brigitte barceloneta
    es

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    Amazing quality Riad!!!

    Nothing
    From the moment we arrived until we left we where treated like queens! The staff was really wonderful and the room was super clean : D I would recommend this riad to anyone who wants to visit Fez
    Fraga
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    12 March 2018
    A bit noisy in the morning since people are having breakfast exactly below the room. Terrace is nice but if you go in early March is still kinda closed-not as in the pictures with couches etc.
    The personnel was very helpful, polite and available all the time. The breakfast was excellent and the riad clean, in a very good location just 3' walk to medina.
    Sara-Eve
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    11 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lee
    kr

    Review score

    8.8
    11 March 2018
    There is no elevator at this riad, so u need to bring your stuff to the upstairs where your room is located.
    This riad was awesome facility with kind and friendly staff. Water pressure was very strong, but the shower head located really high, so that is kind of hard to approach, but it has handheld shower head.
    laura
    de

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Love love loved this Riad.

    I loved everything about this Riad. It was beautiful, the staff was incredibly engaging and helpful. The location was very easy to get to which can be very complicated in the Fès Médina.
    Eve
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    We would stay again.

    The kitchen wasn't great but overall, it was like most of our dining experiences, average.
    The staff was extremely helpful. They really went out of their way to make us comfortable and to assist with our flight arrangements.
    Katherine
    ca

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    NA
    Great location, friendly staff, delicious food, and very comfortable rooms. The riad is so stunning! Amazing spot for your stay in Fes. The owner Aziz takes great pride in his Riad and making sure his guests are comfortable and looked after. Truly a magical place
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    Fantastic manager and staff in a beautiful Riad that is centrally located.

    Nothing
    We had a fantastic stay here . Both of our boys (9 and 12) got quite sick during our stay at Fes ( totally unrelated to the hotel) and we had to stay an extra night here . Othmane (manager) and the rest of the staff were wonderful and made sure that we had everything we needed . They offered to help us with a doctor and pharmacy , arrange excellent guides in the city and a trip to the dessert. We highly recommend this hotel for a lovely stay in Fes . Ps . Location was excellent as well.
Loading reviews